September 2019
Monday, September 9
Wednesday, September 11
Thursday, September 12
Monday, September 16
Tuesday, September 17 - Area 4
Wednesday, September 18 - Area 1
Monday, September 23 - Area 3
Wednesday, September 25 - Area 5
Thursday, September 26
Monday, September 30


Jan/Feb 2020
Monday, January 6
Wednesday, January 8
Thursday, January 9
Monday, January 13
Wednesday, January 15
Thursday, January 16
Tuesday, January 21
Wednesday, January 22
Monday, January 27 - Area 3
Tuesday, January 28 - Area 4
Wednesday, January 29 - Area 5
Thursday, January 30
Monday, February 3
Wednesday, February 5
Thursday, February 6 - Area 1
Monday, February 10
Tuesday, February 11
Wednesday, February 12
Thursday, February 13

Build Your Team, Plan Your Year - It’s Your Time

When: June 10- 11
Where: Columbus Airport Marriott, 1375 N Cassady Ave

Members may choose to attend a Monday training session, or the Tuesday retreat, or both.

Register here, no later than May 31: centraloeanea.org/teams

Agenda
Monday June 10

1:30 pmRegistration
2 pm – 5 pmTraining sessions
5:30 pmDinner and OTES changes panel discussion

Tuesday June 11

8:30 pmRegistration
9 am – 5 pmRetreat

Monday Registration options:
• New Officers Training – for Presidents and VPs with 3 years or less experience. 2pm - 5pm (with breakout topics for ESPs)
• Novice Treasurers Workshop – Training for newer (1-3 yrs) Local Treasurers. 2pm - 4pm.
• Experienced Treasurers Workshop – Our traditional annual offering of for experienced Local Treasurers. 4pm -5pm
• Association Building Rep Training – Training for new and experienced Association Building Reps. 2pm - 5pm
Experienced Presidents are encouraged to attend either the Treasurers workshop with their treasurer or the Rep Training.

Tuesday Registration options:
• Local Retreat – Local teams are free to work on building their teams and planning for the year ahead. 9am - 5pm. (Registration at 8:30am)

You may also elect to attend the Dinner at 5:30pm on Monday, during the registration process.

Members attending this retreat will be awarded the requisite number of professional development contact hours.

This retreat is free for all members.

If you are attending a Monday training session AND staying for the retreat AND live more than 30 miles from the hotel you may book a hotel room. use this link no later than May 31. Only 1 member per room needs to book. For reimbursement, submit voucher and receipt. Full reimbursement is for double occupancy. Single occupancy will be reimbursed at half the hotel rate.

On a three-year rotating basis, Central OEA/NEA will provide locals with a laptop (PC/Windows based) or iPad to assist with organizing and communicating with their members. To receive a laptop, a local officer must complete the Technology Award online registration by October 2 AND have a local officer present at the November All Area Meeting to pick it up. If a local officer cannot attend the All Area Meeting, the laptop will not be awarded.

You can apply here.

Please note: Computers will no longer be provided through Growth and Development Grants.

The Local Emergency Grant Program was created to assist local associations with projects of an immediate or emergency nature. Community initiatives like school district levy or bond campaigns are examples of activities that align with the intended target of these grants.

These grants should not focus on leadership development or other association building initiatives which should be addressed in a Growth and Development Grant proposal.

Grants will be awarded on an as needed basis. The grant will be a one-time award and the awarded grant will be for one year or less.

The grant will be paid on a reimbursement basis. All expenditures must be submitted on the Local Emergency Grant voucher form. The voucher will require a separate page for each proposed goal and include:
  • a brief narrative of the activities for the specific goal;
  • the date/s the activities were completed;
  • an itemization of the individual expenditures for goods or services for the specific goal;
  • the itemized cost/s of the purchased items or services;
  • and, an attached sheet bearing the original receipts verifying the delineated expenditures.
Per Central vendor policy, unionized firms or suppliers, if available, shall provide goods or services.

The information provided in this reimbursement report is vital to the continuing improvement of the Local Emergency Grant Program; it will enable Central to assist in providing other local associations with examples of grants that correctly align with this grant.

If a local has a special need to receive grant funds prior to completion of an activity, advancement of grant funds will be considered upon request. Priority will be given to first time applicants, but this does not prohibit locals applying yearly for new projects.

Click here to complete the online Local Emergency Grant application.

Click here to go to the Documents Library where you will find the Grants Folder containing the Local Emergency Grant Voucher forms.
Page 1 of 3