Education First Credit Union is sponsoring five (5) classroom grants for $250 each (up to $375 if the winner is a current Education First Credit Union member) to full-time educators to use to Candidates for this grant must be a member of Central OEA / NEA.

Application Deadline: Friday, October 18, 2019
Download the application form here

Submit Grant Application by email: (This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.) or you may submit your grant application by U.S. Mail to:
Education First Credit Union Attention: Angie Freeman 510 E. Mound St.
Columbus, Ohio 43215

Email submissions must be received before 11:59 pm EST on the day of the deadline to be considered.
U.S. Mail submissions must be postmarked no later than the day of the deadline to be considered. Please be sure and include a notation on the front of your envelope that this is an EFCU / Central OEA / NEA Grant Application

Central looks to recognize members that go above and beyond for the Association each year at the RA in April.

We need your help in nominating members. Below is a list of Central Awards.

Outstanding Local Grassroots Activist

To recognize outstanding service to a local by a member who is not a local officer. In order to receive consideration for the award, an individual must be nominated by their local leadership.

The Outstanding Education Advocate

The Outstanding Education Advocate Award recognizes the contributions of individuals and groups who have demonstrated exemplary advocacy for public education.

Contact the Awards Committee to make recommendations, or download one of the nomination forms here.

OEA Awards Each year OEA recognizes outstanding members and locals at their awards dinner in the spring. The applications for those awards are available on the OEA website and the nominations period opens in late November and closes the Friday of Martin Luther King Jr. week.

For more information about OEA Awards visit

Awards Committee Members:


Amy Grittani (South-Western EA), Chair and Executive Board Liaison
Paige Harding (Gahanna EA)
Erin Stevens (Pickerington EA)
David Schottner (Bexley EA)
Tiffany Thomas (Hilliard EA)
Mary Binegar (OEA-R)
Russell Hughlock – Staff Liaison
Page 2 of 3